Back to top

Department of Athletics, Physical Education, and Recreation

Howard W. Johnson AwardPresented annually to the male senior athlete of the year

  • Sean Bingham '16,
    Garden City, NY

Betsy Schumacker Woman Athlete of the Year AwardPresented annually for excellence in athletic competition by a female undergraduate

  • Cimran Virdi '16,
    Walnut Creek, CA

Malcolm G. Kispert AwardsPresented annually to the male and female scholar-athletes of the year

  • Arinze Okeke '17,
    Hawthorne, CA
  • Margaret Guo '16,
    San Diego, CA

Harold J. Pettegrove AwardIn recognition of outstanding service to intramural athletics

  • Alex Dalzell '17,
    Maclean, VA

Pewter Bowl AwardPresented annually to the female senior who has shown the highest qualities of inspiration and leadership in contributing to women's athletics

  • Margaret Guo '16,
    San Diego, CA

Admiral Edward L. Cochrane AwardPresented annually to a male senior who has shown the highest qualities of humility, leadership and inspiration in intercollegiate athletics

  • Alex Lednev '16,
    Glenmont, NY
  • Kale Rogers '16,
    Newberg, OR

Varsity Club AwardsGiven to the outstanding male and female freshmen athletes of the year

  • Adis Ojeda '19,
    Springfield, VA
  • Kara Holinski '19,
    Livonia, MI
  • Bailey Tregoning '19,
    Frederick, MD

Philip A. Trussell PrizeGiven to a male and female undergraduate student-athlete who demonstrate skill, sportsmanship and levity

  • Ory Tasman '16,
    Orlando, FL
  • Veronika Jedryka '17,
    Arlington Heights, IL