Back to top

Sloan School of Management

Teacher of the Year Christopher Noe (left) and MIT Sloan Dean David Schmittlein

Credit: Andrew Kubica

Seley Scholars Sarah Day Kalloch and David Sanchez

Credit: Andrew Kubica

January Scholars in France
The Martin Trust Community Fellows from left to right: Allison Lowe, Alessandra Henderson, James Sherman, Natalie Pitcher, and Anita Wu.

Credit: Andrew Kubica

Henry DuPont Team Award

  • MIT Sloan Black Business Students Association leadership team

Henry Ford Team Award

  • The leadership team of the MIT Sloan Sports Analytics Conference

Adolf F. Monosson Prize for Entrepreneurship MentoringAwarded to those who counsel and guide the business pioneers who are blazing new pathways in entrepreneurship

  • Elaine Chen,
    Senior Lecturer

Petersen AwardGiven each year to two students who have made significant contributions to the community

  • Max Duffy G,
    Stratham, NH
  • Chuan Zhang G,
    Lexington, KY

Seley ScholarshipGiven to two students to recognize leadership, community contribution and demonstrated academic achievement

  • Sarah Day Kalloch G,
    Ipswich MA
  • David Sanchez G,
    Bogota, Colombia

Miriam Sherburne AwardGiven to the student who worked to create and support a sense of community within the Sloan School

  • Erica Zendell G,
    Franklin Lakes, NJ

Martin Trust Community FellowshipRecognizes excellence in members of the graduating class

  • Allison Lowe G,
    West Hartford, CT
  • Alessandra Henderson G,
    Boston, MA
  • James Sherman G,
    Andover, MA
  • Natalie Pitcher G,
    Washington, DC
  • Anita Wu G,
    Sydney, Australia

Patrick J. McGovern '59 Entrepreneurship Award

  • Alessandra Henderson G,
    Boston, MA
  • Natalie Pitcher G,
    Washington, DC
  • Liz Voeller G,
    Bellevue, WA
  • Isaac Stoner G,
    Duxbury, MA

John C Head Prize AwardRecognizes the highest-achieving master's student in Finance at MIT Sloan. The winner/s are chosen by the Head Student Award Committee, comprised solely of MIT Sloan Finance faculty.

    This year, for the first time ever, two students were each awarded the prize.
  • Henrik Wibe G, Bærum, Norway
  • Raphael Vives G,
    Pau, France

Pierini Senior Academic AwardPresented to an outstanding Course XV senior who has demonstrated the highest level of effort and achievement in their coursework and professional activities at MIT.

  • Jared McKeon '16,
    DeSoto, MO

Pierini Community Fellowship AwardPresented to a Course XV senior in recognition of their exemplary service, which in combination with academic merit, strengthens and enhances the School and the Institute.

  • Izunna Okonkwo '16,
    Anambra, Nigeria

Senior Prize (formerly the Samuel Berke Prize)Awarded to an outstanding senior student in the field of management with high scholastic standing, leadership, and professional promise.

  • Manita Singh '16,
    San Juan Capistrano, CA

Samuel M. Seegal Faculty Prize

  • John Sterman,
    Jay W. Forrester Professor of Management, Professor of System Dynamics and Engineering Systems

Jamieson Prize for Excellence in Teaching

  • Arnold Barnett,
    George Eastman Professor of Management Science, Professor of Statistics
  • Adrien Verdelhan,
    Class of 1956 Career Development Professor, Associate Professor of Finance

Outstanding Teacher

  • Rodrigo Verdi,
    Associate Professor of Accounting
  • Lily Fang,
    Visiting Associate Professor of Finance

Teacher of the Year

  • Christopher Noe,
    Senior Lecturer, Accounting

Outstanding Teaching Assistant

  • Jerry Lai Kung,
    Doctoral Student in Operations Research